2010 was a blur…

This has nothing to do with leadership, but I’ve been thinking about some of my personal highlights this past year. It’s funny how when you write in a blog, you never actually know who reads it, or who cares, but I’m writing it anyways. Here’s my personal 2010 highlight list, in no particular order:
– Getting to know my beautiful wife even more than I expected. 16 months of marriage and it has flown by. I think I’m the luckiest guy alive.
– Settling into my amazing new house
– Seeing my team at work grow and develop, and being able to add a few exceptional members onto it. I think my team could compete talent wise with any HR team you could put them up against.
– Rejoining the DSL program at Regent (after a one year LOA), and meeting some great new friends in the new cohort I joined.
– Traveling to Italy with my wife. I may never visit a place so rich in history the rest of my life, but I’ll always have memories of Italy. I still have fantasies of the pizza there…
– Watching my Colts make the Super Bowl (although seeing them lose it was quite disappointing).

If I think of more, I may add them to the list

About Tim Vanderpyl
I am a student of leadership and human resources, and I'm blogging to share some of my thoughts and ideas with readers. I'm a CHRP (Certified Human Resource Professional) at a large healthcare organization, a graduate of Regent University's Doctor of Strategic Leadership program, and lover of the life that God has gifted me with.

Leave a Reply

