The beautiful Intricacy of Teams

I had the privilege of facilitating a Personality Dimensions course at a Southern Alberta accounting firm this week. I had a blast working with them, and learning from them.

It was a good lesson for me to remember that all organizations face similar issues within teams. It doesn’t matter whether it is a hospital, an accounting firm, an engineering firm, or a factory; anytime people are gathered together and forced to work together, there will be diverse interpersonal relationships. I guess that’s why I love studying leadership and organizations so much. It is never black and white, and there are always things to adjust and try to fix. It’s a never-ending uphill battle to get teams to work together and people to understand each other, but when a high-performing team does get there, it is a beautiful sight.

About Tim Vanderpyl
I am a student of leadership and human resources, and I'm blogging to share some of my thoughts and ideas with readers. I'm a CHRP (Certified Human Resource Professional) at a large healthcare organization, a graduate of Regent University's Doctor of Strategic Leadership program, and lover of the life that God has gifted me with.

One Response to The beautiful Intricacy of Teams

  1. Scott Tucker says:

    Agree. I am finally seeing this within the team that I lead at our workplace. After 5 years of frustration we finally have the team, the willingness and the ability with it’s members to fire on all cylinders and produce a lot of work in a short time.

    We’re all pretty different individuals too.

Leave a Reply

