Millennials in the Workforce: Presentation Info

Thanks to everyone at St. Mary’s Hospital who welcomed me on my first trip to Camrose since I was a kid. It was a very enjoyable afternoon and I loved the questions and conversations afterwards.

As promised, I have uploaded my slides from my presentation. Feel free to download it/share as needed by clicking on this link.

As well, if you want to read more on the subject, you can check out an article I wrote on Millennials and Organizational Design. I contemplate how Millennials willimpact organizaiton design in the future. It was published in Proficient magazine last year and you can download this article here.

David Burkus (the leadership scholar who co-wrote the presentation with me) also wrote a great article that was published in Leadership Advance Online. We based some of our presentation on this article and he elaborates on a few of the points I made today. You can download David’s article here.

If you have any comments/questions/thought, feel free to call/email me. For Covenant Health employees, my contact information is listed in our email database. For anyone else, email me at vanderpyl AT gmail.com.

About Tim Vanderpyl
I am a student of leadership and human resources, and I'm blogging to share some of my thoughts and ideas with readers. I'm a CHRP (Certified Human Resource Professional) at a large healthcare organization, a graduate of Regent University's Doctor of Strategic Leadership program, and lover of the life that God has gifted me with.

3 Responses to Millennials in the Workforce: Presentation Info

  1. Ian Pama says:

    Awsome site! I am loving it!! Will be back later to read some more. I am bookmarking your feeds also

  2. Wow! Thank you! I always needed to write on my site something like that. Can I take a fragment of your post to my blog?

  3. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my weblog so i came to “return the favor”.I am attempting to find things to enhance my website!I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!

Leave a Reply

